A Major Corruption of the WordPress Database Associated with My Blog, After Aristotle

There seems to be a major corruption of the WordPress database associated with my blog, After Aristotle (http://afteraristotle.net/). The latest pieces of evidence that this is so include the following three items:

1. In response to an email coming to afteraristotle@gmail.com saying that I had requested having my password reset and identifying me using a username I have used with WordPress, I tried resetting my password.

In return, I got a box showing a different username, though one that I have also used with WordPress, and bearing the error message:

ERROR: The password you entered for the email or username richard.e.hennessey@gmail.comis incorrect.

In the exchange, WordPress changed both the email address and the username with which I started.

2. I have been dealing with this and related issues for some time now, e.g.: In a recent attempt at getting help from WordPress Support, I got an email from “gracejiyoung” taking note of the issue I raised and of the fact that “Kris” had taken it up; she said that Kris would take care of me. Kris did send me an email, but I never received a reply to the three messages I sent to him/her in reply. This is just one of the many ways I have been left hanging. As they say, don’t get me started.

3. I went back to WordPress Support (http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/corruption-of-the-wordpress-database-associated-with-my-blog?replies=0#return). In response to my submitting a request for help, WordPress Support flashed me a page on which I read:

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

and, under About This Topic:

Started 44 years ago by Anonymous

I kid you not.

Moreover, at the bottom of the page, WordPress Support identified the blog at the center of my difficulties as this one, which is simply not the case.

I freely admit to being, well, brilliant. But even I could never have made this up.

About Rchard E. Hennessey

See above, "About the Author/Editor."
This entry was posted in After Aristotle, Blog Access and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

